The Joint Committee on Autism has started to look at issues as they relate to people with autism and their families .The matters that the committee is looking at relate to the services and support provided by the State for autistic people and the committee is to report to both Houses of the Oireachtas within 9 months of the first public meeting .

Pn May the 17th 2022 the committee discussed the role and work of the committee ahead of its first public meeting.

The membership of the committee consists of the following

Dail Member

. Jennifer Carroll MacNeill  Fine Gael

Joan Collins                      Independent

Joe Flaherty                     Fianna Fail

Marian Harkin                 Independent

Padraig o Sullivan          Fianna Fail

Pauline Tully                  Sinn Fein

Marc O Cathasaigh      Green Party


Catherine Ardagh          Fianna Fail

Michael Carrity              Fine Gael

Eileen Flynn                Independent

Roisin Garvey             Green Party

Mark Wall                 Labour.

Don’t Leave them Behind is keen to engage with the committee constructively and to brief the committee on the various issues we have advocated for over the past 20 years and feel the establishment of the committee presents an excellent opportunity to our members era and subscriber to brief committee members on their many concerns .

The list of committee members as detailed above consistent of a number of heavy hittersDon’t Leave Them Behind are also delighted to see Sen Catherine Ardagh as a committee member , Catherine has support a range of issues for both people with autism and their families over many years .


If you wish Don’t Leave Them Behind to bring your issue to the committee send us an email at or give us a call and we will take it from their for you.

Watch for committee updates as they happen.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This